The New York Landmarks PreservatioN FoundatioN

NYLPF Is a non-profit organization established in 1980 that raises funds from private sources.

The Foundation's mission is to support certain activities of the New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission. Every Fall,  the Foundation Sponsors’ a Lunch at a Landmark to raise funds for its programs and to foster a dialogue regarding preservation and architecture through educational outreach.

  • Bronze Plaque Program

  • Historic District Marker Program

  • Sponsorship of the Placzek Fellow 

  • Public Forums and Education

  • Publication of the Guide to New York City Landmarks, Fourth Edition

  • Publication of Context/Contrast: New Architecture in Historic Districts 1967-2009



Basil E. Walter, Chair

Christina Bennison

Stephen Berliner

Rosa Maria Colina

Gregory Cranford

Richard Farley

Michele Gerber Klein

Kevin P. Lichten

Pamela Michaelcheck

Louis Nowikas

Terrence O’Neal

Allison Rachleff

Elisabeth Saint-Amand

Teddy Schiff

Gaston Silva

Thomas Vecchione

080919 OFFICIAL NYLPF LOGO - with white square background.jpg


Susan Ball

Kent Barwick

Laurie Beckelman

Christina R. Davis

Sherida Paulsen

Jennifer Raab

Thomas F. Schutte